Partners in Campus and Community Engagement

We are a regional cooperative of higher education and community partners, committed to the development and promotion of service-learning and community engagement. PICCE is located in Spokane, Washington, and is made up of the six major area higher educational institutions: Eastern Washington University, Gonzaga University, Spokane Falls Community College, Washington State University Health Sciences, Washington State University, and Whitworth University.

Engaged Learning

We facilitate collaborations between campuses and community that promote engaged learning for students and mutual benefit for partners.


We offer a standardized path to partnership for community organizations, making it easy for community partners to work with multiple campuses.


We provide technical assistance, consultation, training, and mentorship to community organizations to connect them with campus assets.


We are committed to social justice, civic responsibility, and educational excellence in the Inland Northwest. We believe that campuses and community can work effectively in partnership to address the critical issues of our region.